重要通告

5月27日星期三 悉尼大主教就有關澳洲政府對疫情隔離放寛COVIDSafe的建議信

5月19日星期二 悉尼大主教就有關澳洲政府對疫情隔離放寛COVIDSafe的建議信

5月12日星期二 悉尼大主教就有關澳洲政府對疫情隔離放COVIDSafe的建議信

悉尼大主教的緊急通知 3月22日星期三 下午2:27

"鑑於總理今天上午宣布禁止100人以上聚會,我決定悉尼的圣公会教堂應暫停所有公共教堂聚會,直至另行通知。我們鼓勵所有教會考慮在線或通過其他交流方式提供崇拜。我們將盡一切努力照顧我們的教會社區和廣大公眾,特別是那些在隔离期和身体虚弱的人們。悉尼Anglicare將繼續工作,向所有人,尤其是澳大利亞老年人,表達基督的愛。圣公会學校還將繼續在照顧學生和家庭方面發揮重要作用。我呼籲所有基督徒為衛生工作者和尋求開發疫苗的人祈禱,並祈禱這種疾病的傳播可能減緩。上帝對所有人的愛沒有減少,他對世界的主權也沒有減少。因此,我敦促所有基督徒繼續信靠上帝,在這場危機中的善良與憐憫,並向受影響的人表達基督的愛。"

請注意,Bart 牧師周日整天會在教堂裡,歡迎任何想要祈禱或私人聚會的人。

PAC 對於新冠狀病毒通告

星期天 2019年3月15日

亲爱的弟兄姐妹:
 

上周,悉尼大主教给教会写了有关冠状病毒(COVID-19)的信,以调整我们在教会中的互动和聚会方式。这些措施旨在帮助我们的会议和事工继续进行,并尽可能减少干扰,同时确保采取措施保护我们的教会家庭和访客。

我们的简单调整如下:
 

1. 鼓励自我隔离

如果您正在咳嗽,发烧或嗓子疼,请待在家里直到您完全康复。如果(学校,工作场所,新南威尔士州健康局或医生)要求您进行自我隔离,则必须等到隔离期结束后才能返回教堂。鼓励那些需要隔离的人通过我们的网站访问每周的讲道。 (如果您在访问此资源时遇到任何困难,请不要犹豫,直接与牧师联系。)此外,如果您必须隔离,请考虑使用网上转账来奉献-请记住,教会仍在运作。
 

2.洗手

重要的是要经常并尽可能彻底地洗手。尽管教堂的浴室提供肥皂和水,但没有手巾。免洗洗手液有提供,请使用它!
 

3. 问安

根据卫生部的指导方针,我们希望鼓励人们不要握手或亲吻脸颊。如果绝对需要一定程度的身体接触,请在征得他人同意之前考虑其他人。
 

4. 奉献

在英文堂奉献盘不再传递。取而代之的是,请服务人员在整个过程中都将盘子托住,以免任何人与它接触。财务将需要使用橡胶手套。
 

5. 圣餐

根据官方消息,使用单独的圣餐杯是安全的,只要装满和分发它们的人都非常注意自己的卫生状况。在所有教会中,只有牧师会将杯子递给圣餐者。同样,只有牧师会将预先切好的威化饼(不是面包)交给每个领圣餐者。这样,我们将限制任何物理接触。
 

6. 饭食

早上8点和10:30的早茶将不再是“自助服务”。取而代之的是,有人将双手消毒后使用夹子,早晨的茶会通过厨房的窗口摆放。如果您有孩子,请向他们解释此过程。不允许其他人进入厨房。这种提供食物的方法必须适用于我们教会中所有提供食物的聚会。目的是避免多个人接触相同的表面,托盘/盘子或服务工具。除非另行通知,否则将不提供教堂午餐.

 

7. 圣经和公祷书

尽管座位上有圣经和祷告书,但我们鼓励您不要使用它们或触摸它们。屏幕上显示了所有的圣经读物和祈祷文,因此没有必要。
 

8. 复活节嘉年华

经与宣教部门协商,我们决定取消复活节嘉年华。这样的社区活动将为病毒传播提供理想的环境。 2020年的其他宣教活动仍将继续。在Penshurst的街头游行将继续,驴将在周六上午穿过城镇游行。分发传单。
 

9. 祷告三人组

任何时候的试炼(无论是森林大火,洪水还是冠状病毒)都是分享上帝的爱和福音的机会。现在不是让焦虑或恐惧压倒我们的时候,而应该表现出从信任上帝而来的平静。这也是向他人慷慨帮助,服务他人的时候。

为此,我们正在整个教会家庭中建立三联祈祷系统,以联络我们的成员,并确保在发生危机时我们可以互相帮助。门徒团队已经开会并指定了一些三位祷告组的组长。我们希望不久以后,每个人都能通过祈祷与他人联系。如果我们当中有人确实生病了,我们将有更快的沟通渠道来调动任何援助以帮助我们的成员康复。
 

最后,邀请你一起祈祷。
 

主上帝和天父,我们感谢您对我们世界的关心。我们认识到,所有生命都将由您强大而有爱心的双手来维持,因此我们为冠状病毒的全球传播能够停止而祷告。像这样的事件使我们想起了我们对世界乃至自己的生活几乎没有什么控制权,因此我们要求您在这种情况下采取行动。请阻止病毒的传播。保护那些脆弱的人;医治那些生病的人;防止进一步的死亡。给那些领导和治理的人以智慧,使他们可以更好服务于人们。冷静那些焦虑的人的心,请向那些隔离的人或因病毒而失去爱人的人提供安慰。祈祷,行使您的大爱,结束这场危机。
 

我们也在这个时候为您的教会祈祷。愿我们的生活以和平而不是恐慌为特征;通过信仰而不是恐惧;通过自我牺牲和服务而不是自我寻求。愿我们的生活成为主耶稣和他赋予生命的话语中所拥有的牢固基础的见证,即使在这艰难时期也是如此。

奉耶稣的名,阿门

 

你的兄弟和仆人

Bart 主任牧師

2 Carrington Street Penshurst NSW 2222 | Phone: +61 2 9580 1217

©2020 Penshurst Anglican Church. All rights reserved.

Announcements

An urgent update from the Archbishop of Sydney 
Wednesday, 18th March 2020 2:27pm

"In light of the Prime Minister’s announcement this morning, banning enclosed gatherings in excess of 100 people, I have decided that the Anglican Church in Sydney should suspend all public church gatherings until further notice. We are encouraging all our churches to consider providing their services online or by other communication methods. We shall make every effort to care for our church communities and the wider public, especially those who are isolated and vulnerable. Anglicare Sydney will continue its vital work of showing Christ's love in ministering to all people, especially older Australians. Anglican Schools will also continue to play a significant role in caring for students and families.  I call on all Christians to pray for health workers and those seeking to develop a vaccine, and to pray that the spread of this disease may slow.  God’s love for all people has not diminished, nor his sovereignty over his world. Therefore, I urge all Christians to continue to trust in God’s goodness and mercy in this crisis, and to show Christ’s love to those affected."

Please note that Pastor Bart will be at the Penshurst Anglican Church all day Sunday to welcome anyone who wants prayer or private communion.

PAC Announcement RE COVID-19

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Dear sisters and brothers in Christ,
 

Last week, the Archbishop of Sydney wrote to churches regarding the Coronavirus (COVID-19), with recommendations regarding adjustments we should make to how we interact and meet together as a church. These measures are intended to help our meetings and ministries continue with as little disruption as possible while, at the same time, ensuring that steps are taken to protect our church family and visitors. 

The simple adjustments that we are making are as follows: 
 

1. Encouraging self-isolation

If you are sniffling or coughing, or have a fever or sore throat, please stay home until you are completely well.  If you have been asked to self-isolate (by your school, your work-place, by NSW Health, or by a doctor) then it’s imperative that you do not return to church/church groups until your quarantine period has elapsed. Those who need to stay away are encouraged to access the weekly sermons via our website. (If you have any difficulty accessing this resource, please don’t hesitate to contact the ministers directly.) Also, if you must stay away, please consider using direct debit for your offertory—remember that church expenses continue, regardless.
 

2. Hand-Washing

It is important to wash your hands as often and as thoroughly as possible. Although the church bathrooms offer soap and water, there will be no hand towels available. Hand-sanitiser will be available for use at our services. Please use it!

3. Greetings

As per Health Department guidelines, we want to encourage people to refrain from shaking hands or kissing on the cheek.  If some degree of physical contact is absolutely necessary, please be thoughtful of others by asking their permission before doing so.
 

4. Offertory

At the two English services, the offertory plate must no longer be passed around. Instead, the ushers are asked to hold the offertory plate the entire time so that no hands come in contact with it. Counters will need to use rubber gloves.

5. Communion

According to official sources, the use of individual communion cups is safe as long as those who fill them and distribute them are extremely conscious of their own hygiene. In all congregations, only the Pastors will hand the cups to the communicants. Similarly, only the Pastors will hand pre-cut wafers (not bread) to each communicant. In this way, we will limit any physical contact.

6. Food Service

Morning tea at both the 8am and 10:30 services will no longer be ‘self-service’. Instead, morning tea will only be served through the kitchen servery into the breezeway by someone with sanitised hands using tongs. If you have children, please explain this process to them. No one else will be allowed into the kitchen. This approach to the service of food must apply to any gathering at our church where food is served. The goal is to avoid multiple people touching the same surfaces, trays/plates, or serving implements. No church lunches will be served until further notice.

 

7. Bibles & Prayer Books

Although there are Bibles and Prayer Books in the pews, we encourage you not to use them or touch them. All Bible readings and prayers are up on the screens so there is no need.

8. Easter Festival

In consultation with the Missions Team, we have decided to cancel the Easter Festival. Such a community event would offer an ideal environment for the virus to spread. Other Mission 2020 events will still go ahead. Busking on the main street of Penshurst will continue as will the donkey parade through town on Saturday morning. Tracts will be handed out.

9. Prayer Triplets

Any time of trial (whether it be bushfires, floods or the spread of the Coronavirus) represents an opportunity for sharing of the hope-filled gospel of God’s love. It is not a time to let anxiety or fear overwhelm us but, rather, a time to demonstrate the calm that flows from trusting God. It’s also a time to serve others by giving ourselves generously to their needs ahead of our own.
 

To that end, we are developing a system of Prayer Triplets throughout the church family to keep track of our members and make sure we can serve each other if and when a crisis does arise. The Discipleship Team has met and designated a number of Prayer Triplet leaders who will reach out to two other people from our church. We hope that, soon, everyone will be connected to someone else by prayer. Then, if one of us does get sick, we will have a faster stream of communication to mobilise any assistance to help our members recover.
 

As I close this letter, I invite you to join me in the following prayer.
 

Lord God and Heavenly Father, we praise you for your sovereign care of our world. We recognise that all life is sustained by your powerful and loving hand and so we commit to you the global spread of the Coronavirus. Events like this remind us of how little control we have of our world and even of our own lives, so we ask for you to act mercifully in this situation. Please halt the spread of the virus. Protect those who are especially vulnerable; heal those who are sick; prevent any further death. Give wisdom to those who lead and govern that they may take every necessary step for the good of those who serve.  Calm the hearts of those who are anxious and please grant your comfort to those who are isolated, or who have lost loved one from the virus. Exercise your great love and bring an end to this crisis, we pray.
 

We also pray for your church in this time. May our lives be characterised by peace and not by panic; by faith rather than by fear; by self-sacrifice and service rather than self-seeking. May our lives be a witness to the firm foundation we have in the Lord Jesus and his life-giving words, even through these troubling times.

In His name we pray. Amen.

 

Your brother and fellow servant,

Bart

2 Carrington Street Penshurst NSW 2222 | Phone: +61 2 9580 1217

©2020 Penshurst Anglican Church. All rights reserved.